Wednesday, January 16, 2013

Love&HipHop S3 E2

Okay here goes...

Jen&Con- I don't have sympathy for women like you Jen, the things that came out of your mouth were ignorant, and LAME! "I can't work and take care of a child" I'm sorry but where you living Jen? Cloud 10? The fact that you said you come from a life where wives don't work and just use their husband's credit cards is just more absurd. Yes it does happen, yes that is the way of life for some. BUT THAT'S NOT THE WAY OF LIFE FOR YOU, YOUR SON, OR CONSEQUENCE! Get your head out your ass! The mere fact that you solely depend on this man makes me laugh at you because you NOW wanna start shedding tears talking about you stressed and you don't wanna look dumb in front your family, and every1 knows cons is a rapper and they expect him to come into a room and *inserts: hand claps* make things happen. Girl all the way NO! Don't start crying now, and holding out your hand, you knew how he was from the beginning, you knew he wasn't handing ya ass no credit card to spend his money Bentley or no Bentley! YOU LIVE IN NYC, YOU ARE WELL KNOWN! YA ASS COULD'VE GOTTEN A DAMN JOB! You got exactly what your ass deserved because you should've known better. All women let this be a lesson to you. No matter how much money your man has, make sure you have your own, don't depend on a man, I don't care if he tells you to quit and stay at home, you need to be bringing in some sort of income for yourself, and/or your child, make some damn t-shirts, holiday cards, hell start an escort service, DO SOMETHING if you gonna stay at home. As for you Consequence, you knew she had no money to put up, you should have put the party on a smaller scale, with a smaller budget, so you don't have to complain and she doesn't start crying.

Erica&Rich- Why are you guys together? I'm sorry but I don't see it for you guys individually much less as a couple. I have nothing to say except Erica is disrespectful, she acts like a child, she is RATCHETTTT to the fullest. Since she wants to do things on her own.... Rich you need to let her. Cause you wasting your time, she is never going to have a platinum hit record, and neither will you. That whole scene with Lore'l was a waste, just a waste of liquid courage!! Rich when you talk to Erica, you sound like a damn pimp with this soft ass voice. I secretly think you and Joe are the same damn person, just wearing masks and body suits cause that shit is unreal!

Joe, Raqi, Kaylin- WHERE IN THE HELL DID YOU FIND KAYLIN JOE? ON MYSPACEFORKIDS.COM? Clearly Kaylin, you don't have medical insurance cause your mouth looks like THE JAWS OF LIFE!!!! *Deep Blue Sea flashbacks* I could tell right off the block that you are way too damn immature and young for Joe. He used that manipulative ass voice and caught your ass! he is a damn warlock!! got yo ass under a spell!! Every scene with you in it Joe seems sooooo damn scripted. Mona you need better writers these amateurs are working my nerves I don't doubt for a second that you are/were on drugs, but c'mon can we do a better job of acting out your life on this reality show? Raqi, I'm mad you even decided to sit down and talk with this little ass girl. OH WAITTT I GET IT NOW, THIS WAS YOUR WEEKLY "BIG SISTER, LITTLE SISTER" MEET UP How nice of you to mentor the troubled youth. That sip&sat with a dash of tears just further proved how dumb both of you were for having sex with Joe, and that Joe really is a new aged warlock! That dick I mean Black magic is real!

Overall: This episode gave me the drama that I was looking for! and the ratchetness that I needed to soothe my spirits till next week.

                                                                                                                             Shawna*

Saturday, January 12, 2013

The Sisterhood S1 E2

So here we go... I'm going to make this short and sweet. Cause the episode focused mainly on Tara and Brian, with a little bit of Domonique and the introduction of DeLana


Tara&Brian- They are who they are, they believe what they believe, they will continue to be who they are, go about things the way they see fit regardless. So either you accept them for who they are or just keep it moving. I'm not saying that they are right, but I do thing their approach is a bit off and it seems like they haven't socialized with many people outside of their congregation(s) in 16 years. I say: "Its not what you say, but how you say it." 

Domonique- Girl you need to hush, your mouth is ALWAYS on 100, you talk about everything, and everyone, STOP judging people, because with your seedy ass past you have NO ROOM!!! and none of the women around the table seemed to be judging you, only sympathizing with you when you told them about your past life. And for you to go to another woman's home, to bash someone that wasn't there to defend themselves was DISRESPECTFUL! It made you look worse than the picture you were trying to paint of Tara. Side note: "Misery loves company" You just wanted poor DeLana to jump on ya bandwagon with Ivy all the way down to your swap meat where you will give them a goodies bag with all the trash things your store has to offer.

Ivy- You are just messy, point blank. At the end of the day how Tara sees things isn't going to be the way you see things, you should've been the bigger woman and agree to disagree and say that you think BOTH of you owe EACH OTHER and apology. Isn't that the Christian thing to do? Forgive? and move on? In our daily lives we say and do things that we don't think is hurtful, or make someone feel some type of way, but we actually do, you and Domonique ATTACKED Tara, so her walls went up, and RIGHTFULLY SO, you can dish but you can't take when its being shoved down your throat? SIT! SISTER IVY SIT with that OLD ASS NAME! Ivy though?

DeLana- I LOVE the fact that you aren't really into the gossiping thing, and you realized that Tara wasn't there to defend herself as the others bashed her, and you put a stop to it!!! ROUND OF APPLAUSE!!! but ma'am the fact that your home is called the "Rutherford Plantation" is a bit much..... Girl bye! I know for damn sure I wouldn't have walked into your house after reading that plaque, you NOT about to put my ass to work for free. you betta gone wid all dat honey. You are a TRUE southern white woman though with all those platters of snacks and shit that no one was going to eat.... oh I see its really for your "hired help" that comes out of woodwork when you done to help clean up. LMAOOO! but the strawberry lemonade served in mason jars was cute!!!

Overall: I think everyone needs to get over Tara and Brian, either you are going to accept them for who they are and move on, or you just don't invite them over and/or hang out with them. Either one is fine, not everyone is going to get along, but don't invite them over and get mad when they are themselves.

                                                                                                                             Shawna*

Wednesday, January 9, 2013

Things I'm NOT here for in 2013


This was inspired by a young man boy in his 20's who STILL had cornrows!! and by a fellow blogger Ms. C. Elise over at this fabulous blog that had me dying with a similar post! 

1. I'm not here for these yella boys, (ie: chris brown) I've never appreciated your existence, and probably never will. Just cause you light skinned doesn't mean every woman wants you, doesn't mean you the best thing since sliced bread, and it DEFINITELY doesn't mean you should feel entitled to every woman. I'm not here for you! 

2. I'm not here for men boys who are still rocking cornrows beyond the age of 12. That shit ain't cute!  please remove those braids promptly cause I don't know what professional job you have with them damn braids in.... being a customer service rep doesn't fit the bill, and it isn't paying ALL the bills on time, in full, with some money left over for savings. *shout out to all the customer service reps though* 

3. I'm not here for UGGs in the summer time. The end. and not for the leaning UGGs either. Officially the End. 

4. I'm not here for mothers who have their 10 year olds in strollers STILL. I CAN'T KEEP UP WITH THE FOOLISHNESS! If your child can hop in and out of their stroller, buckle and unbuckle themselves, move the stroller with their feet, drop the back of the stroller down so they can lounge, dip into the stroller basket at the bottom to grab their ipads??? its time for them to WALK.

5. I'm not here for parents who allow their child to SHAVE OFF THEIR HAIR, dye their hair, walk out the house looking like nobody's child express their creative side (Jada Pinkett-Smith, Willow Smith). When you start paying some of these bills that you help to create, and/or get your own place, then you can do as you like but your 11 year old ass will NOT be leaving MY house like that! Please people be more of a parent and less of a friend, cause your child looks a mess!

6. I'm not here for bigger women calling themselves thick. No girl, you are not thick. you're FLUFFY! If ya belly hangs over your belt.... you are NOT thick! if your back has "sister" backs.... you are not thick! etc. You're FLUFFY! I have nothing against big girls! I think they are BEAUTIFUL, but PLEASE know your limits.... you're out of your jurisdiction!

7. I'm not here for women who wear unnaturally colored weaves!! the fact that your hair looks like a box of lucky charms ain't cute.

8. I'm not here for foundation masks *makeup people know what I'm talking about* please stop making these MAC girls turn ya ass into a walking halloween spectacle! The End.

9. I'm not here for lace fronts done wrong! with hair lines that look like a straight line. Sis!

10. I'm not here for students who are failing, and I'm not here for freshmen who are failing their 100 classes. Don't waste people's time, your time and the money that the government and/or your parents are giving you to be there, there are others who want to be in school who are serious and would like that space and money that you are wasting. Merry Christmas, Happy New Year

11. I'm not here for a lot of things, when they come to mind, I will add them to any post that I publish! so be on the look out! :)

                     *Have a Blessed, productive, prosperous, I'm not here for that year!*

                                                                                                                              Shawna*

Love and Hip Hop: NY


Well, well, well... This season has started off with a BANG! I sat through the whole hour stone faced because I could not believe what I was seeing/hearing

Disclaimer: The 1st posts on any of these shows from me will be kind of an insight as to how I feel about them so when you read any subsequent reviews you will understand why I'm coming for their jugular! :)

Erica- Girl bye! I'm not here for you at all... can someone get this bitch Rosetta Stone: English 3.8? I love how you can just get up and walk away from Rich Dollaz so easily... ummmm who is he anyway? *Don't worry I'll wait* I don't see it for your existence, I think you're whack!!!! Did I hear you say that you're putting out an album? Aren't you the same Erica that Rich went to see and hear sing during a photo shoot and he basically said you were T-RASH pretty? I can see why Olivia don't wanna do anything with you musically! Erica you are a JOKE! 

Olivia- I'm glad you try to protect your "brand" I"m sorry but I didn't know there was a "brand" to speak of... when was your last hit single?  Have I see you in commercials? Do you have a clothing line? a weave line? a box of hair dye with your face on it?  I'll let that go for now. The whole scene with you, Rich, and Erica was unnecessary and it was dumb as fuck. I don't see why you agreed to meet Erica. CLEARLY you and Rich aren't as close as you think, if you guys were that tight he wouldn't have looked you DEAD in the face, in your home, and lie to you... saying that Erica is only someone that he messes with, when she is actually his girl. That "meet and greet" was dumb, and  you needs to mind your damn business, WHY DID YOU FEEL IS WAS NECESSARY TO MEET ERICA? OLIVIA.... ARE YOU TRYNA FUCK ERICA TOO? smh! 

Yandy- I'm glad you had a beautiful baby boy! Congrats Yandy. I'm assuming that you have no control over your relationship. Mendeecees does what he wants to do, and you just have to sit and deal with it! WHO DOES THAT?! NO man of mine who I've been with for 6 years, who I'm pregnant WITH is going to NOT participate in OUR pregnancy, and be involved in ALL aspects of being pregnant (ie: baby shower) I'm sorry but how dare you tell me that you are leaving OUR 1st baby's baby shower almost 2 hours early... and while you were there you looked uninterested ALL night and then decide that you are going to some party on top of all that?! No SIR! IDGAF what you say or what you THINK you gonna do.... but you gonna stay right here and you gonna help with the boxes at the end of the night and you gonna sleep next to me and read OUR son a bedtime story then take ya ass 2 sleep! NIGHT NIGHT NIGGA! NIGHT NIGHT *Kevin Hart Voice* Mendeecees is all types of outta his mind! I'm sorry but we are not moving anywhere when I'm about to have this baby! And idc whose name is on the deed, lease, rental agreement... if ya ass ain't home at a decent hour... the chains WILL be on! and ya ass betta gone back to where you just came from! BOY BYE! 

Tahiry/Joe/Raqi- WTF?!!!!!!! "I'm sorry but everyone please take a seat" Joe, you stay doing too much, ya ass is a damn manipulator! but I love it, that soft ass, therapist voice you got going on is why them bishes can't let go. You still want Tahiry as much as she wants you. Get to the bottom of why you guys really broke up, because I'm sure it was just bad timing, please get back together. I'm done. Cause your new girl is insignificant.
- Tahiry and Raqi.... Raqi you look thirsty as shit, if you been calling Tahiry and she hasn't responded.... doesn't that mean you should move the fuck on? its not like you and her were BFFs to begin with. Tahiry straight played you through the whole "sip and sat" at the restaurant, clearly she doesn't want to have anything to do with you aside from her thinking you slept with Joe when they were 2gether, cause she felt you weren't genuine, and you were an opportunist. Move on! you're a ThirstMcGirst! Tahiry should've waxed THAT ASS!!
-Joe and Raqi, there really is NO Joe and Raqi but Raqi you played yourself, Joe's loyalty will ALWAY be with Tahiry. Not because they broke up 4 years ago, you think you've moved up on the totem pole. No bish you still at the bottom.You all types of fake crying because he threw ya ass out? YOU DESERVED it, you were being a shit starter because you thought Joe was gonna have your back, and he didn't because you WERE WRONG! Tahiry did nothing to you, she came in civilized and you acted like a damn banshee! I secretly think you fucked Joe in your mind, and you think he's your man. Girl See ya! Like Joe said you don't want it with Tahiry cause she will fuck you up 2x over! oh Raqi..... please pick ya face up off the concrete! Thanks!
                                                                                                                                      Shawna*

Monday, January 7, 2013

Mob Wives S3 E1


I don't think the show needs any introductions.... I'm blogging while I watch.

Disclaimer: The 1st posts on any of these shows from me will be kind of an insight as to how I feel about them so when you read any subsequent reviews you will understand why I'm coming for their jugular! :)

 Here goes:
  • Renee I'm sorry but NO! Whenever there is scene btwn her and AJ (her 18 year old son) I have to wonder who the hell is the parent and who is the child? The way he talks to her is DEPLORABLE!  She needs to throw is ass OUT the house since his balls are beginning to drop. All this crying? Grandma you've got to STOP IT. The back and forth BS with Carla is DRAINING on my battery of life!!! Either you cool with her or you not! END OF IT! Capisce? why are you so concerned with how many dicks been in Carla's crotch? you maddddd???!!! ITS NONE OF YOUR BUSINESS!!
  • Drita I LOVE DRITA! THAT IS ALL!!! :) minus the fact that she went to Renee and told Renee that Carla called her a junkie..... Just MESSY!!! that wasn't needed to be said. Drita.... C'mon you can do better! STAY OUTTA DRAMA!!! It doesn't fit you! 
  • Carla I've always been on the fence about her... *3 seasons later* I'm STILL on the fence about her. I like that for the most part she is quiet until someone messes with her. But she says things that aren't necessary, for someone who calls themselves classy she does very unclassy things such as call someone a junkie. Even if they are, that's NOT for YOU to talk about, if you want to talk about how she seems to be a different person every time you see her, then that's valid but there is no need 4 low blows. Stay Calm and Move On!! As soon as I came over to Big Ang's and saw that Renee was there I would've politely excused myself and gone home 2 have a mimosa! Cause that whole screaming match made me empty every last bottle in the liquor cabinet! I digress
  • Big Ang If there is one reality personality that I LOVEEEEE it would have to be Big Ang!! She gives me my life, pearls and glass of "rozay" every time I see her. The woman is FABULOUS!!! She has a bigger than life personality! She is CLASSIC! I love how she opened her home so these barbaric fools so they can hash things out and move on, I enjoy her peace making and drama free spirits, she calls a Spade a Spade EVERY TIME! Get these bishes 2gether Angie. I really hope that her son gets his life together, and stay clean! Loves me some Big Ang! <3
  • Karen I never saw it for her existence, still don't. I'm so over her that I will refrain from talking about her unless its something juicy. She needs to exit stage left.
  • Ramona I never saw it for her existence, still don't. I'm so over her but ummmmm sidenote: I'm sorry your "boyfriend" been in jail for over a year, and you still calling him your boyfriend?>>> The shit women put themselves through. smh. How you gonna talk shit about people and wanna act all tough and think you worth more than a 50 cent bum bum when you don't OWN a home!!! Have MULTIPLE _/s 
  • Love -_- VH1 I'm disappointed. I'm really confused as to why she is on the show... I don't know if she thinks talking about shooting and/ or stabbing people makes her a gansta. or makes her valid.... but it doesn't in my book! Bitch BYE! 
  • Overall: I'm confused as to why Ramona and Love are on the show their positions are not needed, who are they? I'm baffled.... why is Karen still here? you story line is dead. You wrote your book. Drita is over you! You look like an extra when your story line isn't the focus. Leave :) 
                                                                                                                                      Shawna*


Sunday, January 6, 2013

The Sisterhood....



This new show is very controversial it being about the 1st Ladies of Churches. I think people feel its controversial because of the genre it has been tossed into..... "REALITY" TV... Many feel that it's showing the Church and its followers in a bad light, moreover that 1st ladies are held to a higher standard and don't gossip, and don't or SHOULDN'T do as other women who aren't 1st ladies partake in. I'm on the fence about all of that. I'm just the messenger.... Don't shoot! :) 

Don't take anything that I say as the Gospel.

Disclaimer: The 1st posts on any of these shows from me will be kind of an insight to how I feel about them so when you read any subsequent reviews you will understand why I'm coming for their jugular! :)

Lets get into all this mess....
  • Christina The fiery Latina..... she is NOSY! and I feel she is boring thus far... I don't know I guess I have to wait and see. But all I know is that she bored me. Their daughters on the other hand are giving me chuckles and tickling my spirits. I do like that as parents they have the kind of relationship with their daughters where there is reception, understanding and feedback on both sides of the fence. I'm here for that!! Even though Anthony is a Pastor and preaches the Word, he isn't stupid he knows how the younger generation is and can be, he is trying to nip things in the bud before anything happens. Go head Pastor Anthony!!! 
  • Tara  She is all types of one eyelash and 2 tracks of blended "human" hair away from "oooo girl I think she touched" I'm all for her and her staying healthy and keeping in shape. Kudos. Her children are beautiful. I like her, she will probably be my favorite because she isn't afraid to speak her mind, and stand up to others. Her husband on the other hand I feel... he is gay, and not just any gay... but a black gay man trapped in a white Jewish body gay. Indication #1 his opening scene in the gym.... *please re-watch... I'll be right here when you get back* Indication #2 HIM! I'm sorry but no ma'am Ms. Brian is doing the most. Did anyone else see how silent everyone became whenever he opened his mouth? lmaoo. I fell out my sofa every time. Either way I'm living for Ms. Brian he seems to be a colorful character. 
  • Domonique She keeps it real... but I feel like her street mentality is overshadowing the woman that she is supposed to be transitioning into. I like the fact that she went to Oasis and could admit that she wants to be happy for the Murrays but she still feels a little jealous. And I applaud that! What I don't like is that her and Ivy concocted this "meet and greet" at her house to be nosy! NOT to get to know Tara for who she is. I'm confused as to why Domonique and Ivy decided to gang up on Tara while she was at Domonique's house as if they don't she will beat them down without loosing a single eyelash. Have several. Tara is an evangelist, and that's what Evangelists do, they preach The Word wherever they go, wherever they see fit. I think its her delivery that makes it all wrong. She is a bit defensive and a tad bit boisterous. But they should still respect her. And accept her for who she is. Anywhooo...Was it just me or did Domonique's store look like a goodwill? I legit thought that's what she was in. *knee slap* With all the services she is providing/hoping to provide that place will be the newest swap meat in town. Pastor Brian.... poor man looks like she beats on him. and steps on him with her $2.35 thrift store heels!
  • Ivy Ever since she opened her mouth and proclaimed she was a member of Xscape I was like, "Sister Ivy please take your seat in the first pew and hush! Thanks... In Jesus name. Amen!" SHE IS MESSY!!! I see she is here to be the silent drama starter. I witnessed it the moment she walked into Domonique's Thrift and Finds I mean swap meat I mean damn you know what I mean! store and decided to talk about Tara and her husband, its not what she said but its how she said it.... and she didn't go there to just talk, she was stirring the pot because that's all they talked about since she walked in the store. Sigh..... and those handcuffs her husband gave her... I don't know how I felt about that scene.... I was kinda put off by it. 
                                                                                                                        Shawna*

A New Beginning...

The name is Shawna. :) I hate writing introductions especially ones about moi... its nerve racking.... what am I supposed to say? *darn what am I supposed to say?* Well I'm a young woman on a mission/quest/journey to conquer this thing called life... I'm currently a nursing graduate with her BSN, HEYYYYYYY who God willing WILL be a midwife! amongst other things! I'm such a student *sigh*

I'm into many different things. I'm an avid YouTube/blog fanatic! I like LOVE makeup! I'm a natural hair girl! I'm loving this journey its about more than just hair, I'm learning about my body, I'm learning how to love myself  MORE and MORE for who I am. Its not easy being natural but I've never felt more beautiful and empowered!

I enjoy reading about the latest celebrity gossip! Even though I'm really don't see it for half of these celebrities. I enjoy  LOVE reading novels about different things! my library is over 200 books and counting!

I LIVE to watch" reality" shows and I'm quite animated and opinionated when it comes to that genre of TV. So this blog will have many reviews on the many shows that I enjoy, makeup, hair, skin, nails, life, love, etc.

I'm into a lot more things! TRUST me! :) I think this blog will teach me a lot about myself... its one thing to just type and post.... but its another thing to type. post. and reflect!

My blog is just another outlet for me to share who I am with others because sometimes I think its too much for my family and friends! I hope you will learn from me, as I hope to learn from you. I hope to inspire you, and be inspired by you! I hope when you're down and out, angry, frustrated.... you think about my reading my blog! So come meet the world with me... through OUR eyes!! <3

Shawnee*